?

Log in

A Phantom of the Opera Reading Community
Recent Entries 
1st-Jun-2007 04:20 pm - Discussion Post 1
a2a rabbit hole
Sorry it was posted so late.
Something came up at the last moment.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Summaries and Possible Discussion Questions here.Collapse )
28th-May-2007 02:30 pm - Time Change
a2a rabbit hole
Although this probably isn't that important for most of you, the mods and I have decided that 5 PM Eastern Time would probably work the better for everyone. That's 4 PM Central Time, 3 PM Mountain Time, and 2 PM Pacific Time.

Sorry for any inconvience.
26th-May-2007 11:29 am - Reminder
a2a rabbit hole
Just wanted to remind everyone that we will begin in six days.

On June 1st at 3 PM Eastern.

:)
8th-May-2007 06:40 pm - Reading Schedule/Translation
a2a rabbit hole
The rest of the mods and I have come up with the following reading schedule. Starting June 1st we will be reading around two chapters every week. The discussion post will be made around 3PM Eastern Time each Friday from then on. You may make comments to the discussion post about anything that you found interesting in the chapters we discussed.

We also decided on using primarily the translator Bair. However those who only have Wolf may read his translation. Most other translations aren't complete and will not be encouraged. For those of you who do intend to use Wolf please keep in mind that many of our readers are using the Bair edition. So keep references to Wolf's footnotes to a minimum.

View whole reading schedule under the cut.

Edit: rjdaae, the creator of our header, has also graciously made us some banners. They are also under the cut.

Reading ScheduleCollapse )
4th-May-2007 07:15 pm - Mods
a2a rabbit hole
I e-mailed you all. Just wanted to post this here in case something goes wrong and you don't receive it.
4th-May-2007 05:30 pm - Polls
a2a rabbit hole
Now that we've got some members I'd like to have your input on our reading discussion. First of all someone earlier on pointed out the different translations so I decided to create a poll on who you guys want to read. And I've also created a poll for when you want to start reading.

Polls are here.Collapse )
4th-May-2007 05:19 pm(no subject)
a2a rabbit hole
It's come to my attention that probably most of you don't know the format of read_hp. I'm sorry but no one except mods may be able to post so as to only have discussion posts. Of course if there is something you thing should be vital to the community that should be posted post it here along with any other questions/comments/concerns and I or one of the mods will reply to your comment as soon as we get the chance to.
This page was loaded Jun 24th 2017, 3:42 pm GMT.